Joseph D. Nelson, Chief of Police, Director of Campus Safety


  • Lieutenant Rodney Bond (Investigations)
  • Lieutenant Herman Singletary (Supervisor of Parking and Fleet Management)
  • Sergeant Mernard Clarkson (Alpha Shift, Supervisor of Patrol and Gate Personnel)
  • Pamela Lucas (Administrative Assistant)
  • Jason Reed (Clery Compliance Coordinator)
  • Eugenia Staley (Victims’ Advocate)
  • Sharon Heatley (Records Clerk)


Alpha Shift

  • PSO Shawn Murray

Bravo Shift

  • Corporal Errol Brooks
  • PSO Michael Cubelli
  • PSO Clarence Jeffcoat

Charlie Shift

  • Corporal Jonathan Durrett
  • PSO Lamonte Edwards

Delta Shift

  • Corporal Errol Rochester
  • PSO Justin Evans
  • PSO Jay Fields

Communications Specialist

  • Jacqueline Thomas
  • Elaine Henderson
  • Cora Hunter
  • Iesha Hanberry

Parking Enforcement

  • Crystal Howell
  • Larry Moore

Gate Personnel

  • Jacqueline Hamilton
  • Travis Goodwin
  • Ronnie Tyler
  • Ramone Howell

Quick Links


University Police Department
300 College Street NE
Orangeburg, SC 29117


Phone: 803 536-7188

Stay Connected

New Logo New Logo New Logo New Logo New Logo

© 2016 South Carolina State University